3rd pic cropped

 

Anissa Angier:  726-4142  anissa.angier@edmondschools.net

Sharon Filson:  726-4125  sharon.filson@edmondschools.net

Leah Hedger:  726-4156  leah.hedger@edmondschools.net

Sarah Hanlin:  726-4136  sarah.hanlin@edmondschools.net

Tara Peterson:  726-4158  tara.peterson@edmondschools.net

Lisa Ross:  726-4157  lisa.ross@edmondschools.net

 

Third graders fine tune their reading skills by focusing on fluency and comprehension.  By the end of third grade, most students have at least 400 sight words they know.  Students expand their knowledge of our language through the use of synonyms, antonyms and homonyms, and focus on learning the parts of speech.  They use their expanding understanding of words in their writing.  Third graders increase their understanding of mathematics by practicing place value up to 4 digits, adding and subtracting multiple digits and learning multiplication.